VISA – FREE SHORT VISIT FOR TOURISTS

(As from 1st February 2004)

In conjunction with the Presidential Decision No. 103/2003, signed by the President of the Republic of Indonesia on 17th December 2003 regarding the new visa policy, from the 1st February 2004, the following countries **do not** require a visa to enter Indonesia for a **Tourist** visit of up to 30 (thirty) days:

1	Brunei Darussalam	7	Peru

- 2 Chile 8 Philippines
- 3 Hong Kong SAR 9 Singapore
- 4 Macao SAR 10 Thailand
- 5 Malaysia 11 Vietnam
- 6 Morocco

Please be advised that Visa-Free Short Visits may only be extended upon approval from the Minister of Justice and Human Rights/Director General of Immigration of the Republic of Indonesia based on natural disaster, illnes or accident, but cannot be transferred to another type of visa. Overstay visitors incur to pay a penalty of US\$20.- per day (for under 60 days stay) whilst over 60 days stay will be a 5 (five) year prison sentence or a fine of IDF25.000.000 (local currency).

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS FOR VISA-FREE SHORT VISITS

- 1 Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
- 2 Onward or return tickets are compulsory
- 3 No compulsory vaccinations
- 4 Visitors on Visa-Free Short Visits must be enter and exit from certain airports and seaports in Indonesia.

There are 15 Airports and 21 seaports (plus 1 overland port) across Indonesia as follows:

Airports

- 1 Eltari in Kupang (Timor)
- 2 Hangnadim in Batam (Batam Island)
- 3 Husein Sastranegara in Bandung(West Java)
- 4 Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (Island of Bali)
- 5 Polonia in Medan (North Sumatera)
- 6 Selaparang in Mataram (Lombok Island)
- 7 Simpang Tiga in Pekanbaru (Riau)
- 8 Supadio in Pontianak (West Kalimantan)
- 9 Adi Sumarno in Solo (Central Java)

- 10 Hasanuddin in Ujung Pandang (South Sulawesi)
- 11 Adi Juanda in Surabaya (East Java)
- 12 Sam Ratulangi in Manado (North Sulawesi)
- 13 Sepinggan in Balikpapan (East Kalimantan)
- 14 Soekarno Hatta in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
- 15 Tabing in Padang (West Sumatera)

Seaports

- 1 Bandar Seri Udana-Loban (Tanjung Uban)
- 2 Belawan in Medan (North Sumatera)
- 3 Bitung (Bitung)
- 4 Lembar in Mataram (Lombok Island)
- 5 Nongsa Terminal Bahari (Batam Island)
- 6 Sekupang in Batam (Batam Island)
- 7 Sri Bayintan (Tanjung Pinang)
- 8 Tanjung Balai Karimun(Tanjung Balai Karimun)
- 9 Tanjung Perak in Surabaya (East Java)
- 10 Tanjung Priok in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)

- 11 Bandar Bentan Telani (Lagol)
- 12 Batu Ampar in Batam (Batam Island)
- 13 Benoa in Bali (Island of Bali)
- 14 Dumai (Dumai)
- 15 Lhok Seumawe (North Sumatra)
- 16 Marina Teluk Senimba (Batam Island)
- 17 Padang Bai in Bali (Island of Bali)
- 18 Selat Kijang (Tanjung Pinang)
- 19 Tanjung Mas in Semarang (Central Java)
- 20 Tanjung Pinang (Tanjung Pinang)
- 21 Tenau in Kupang (Timor)

Overland Port

Etikong (West Kalimantan)

Please note that these regulations do not apply for foreigners/expatriates (including members of their family) who are assigned/based in Indonesia. Visa is required and should be applied for.

VISA ON ARRIVAL

In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number: M.HH-01.GR.01.06, on January 12, 2010, citizen from 63 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining **Visa on Arrival (VOA).**

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). **The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain other immigration permits.** The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

- Expiration date of the applicant's passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
- Round-trip airplane ticket
- Fees

The fees for Visa On Arrival are:

- Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US\$ 25,-
- Extention of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US\$ 25,-

Those 64 countries and 1 region are as follow:

1. Argentina 18. Finland 2. Australia 19. France 3. Austria 20. Germany 4. Algeria 21. Greece 5. Bahrain 22. Hungary 6. Belgium 23. India 7. Brazil 24. Iceland 8. Bulgaria 25. Iran 9. Czech Republic 26. Ireland 10. Cambodia 27. Italy 11. Canada 28. Japan 12. Cyprus 29. Kuwait 13. China 30. Laos 14. Denmark 31. Latvia 15. Estonia 32. Libya 33. Lithuania 16. Egypt 17. Fiji 34. Liechtenstein 35. Luxembourg 51. Slovak Republic 36. Maldives 52. Slovenia

37. Malta

38. Mexico

39. Monaco

40. New Zealand

41. Netherlands

42. Norway

43. Oman

44. Panama

45. Poland

46. Portugal

47. Qatar

48. Romania

49. Russia

50. Saudi Arabia

53. Spain

54. South Africa

55. South Korea

56. Suriname

57. Sweden

58. Switzerland

59. Taiwan PRC

60. Timor Leste

61. Tunisia

62. Turkey

63. Uni Arab Emirates

64. United Kingdom (British)

65. United States of America

List of Airports and Seaports that have facilities to issue VISA ON ARRIVAL

A. Airports

- 1. Sultan Iskandar Muda (in Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam)
- 2. Polonia (in Medan, North Sumatera)
- 3. Sultan Syarif Kasim II (in Pekanbaru, Riau)
- 4. Hang Nadim (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 5. Minangkabau (in Padang, West Sumatera)
- 6. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (in Palembang, South Sumatera)
- 7. Soekarno-Hatta (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
- 8. Halim Perdana Kusuma (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
- 9. Husein Sastranegara (in Bandung, West Java)
- 10. Adi Sucipto (in Yogyakarta, Special Territory of Yogyakarta)
- 11. Ahmad Yani (in Semarang, Central Java)
- 12. Adi Sumarmo (in Surakarta (Solo), Central Java)
- 13. Ir. Juanda (in Surabaya, East Java)
- 14. Supadio (in Pontianak, West Kalimantan (Borneo))
- 15. Sepinggan (in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan (Borneo))
- 16. Sam Ratulangi (in Manado, North Sulawesi (Celebes))
- 17. Hasanuddin (in Makassar, South Sulawesi (Celebes))
- 18. Ngurah Rai (in Denpasar, Bali)
- 19. Lombok (in Mataram, West Nusa Tenggara)
- 20. El Tari (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)

B. Seaports

- 1. Sekupang (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 2. Citra Tritunas (Harbor Bay) (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 3. Nongsa (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 4. Marina Teluk Senimba (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 5. Batam Centre (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
- 6. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi (in Tanjung Uban, Riau Archipelago)

- 7. Bandar Sri Udana Lobam (in Tanjung Uban, Riau Archipelago)
- 8. Sri Bintan Pura (in Tanjung Pinang, Riau Archipelago)
- 9. Tanjung Balai Karimun (in Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Archipelago)
- 10. Belawan (in Belawan, North Sumatera)
- 11. Sibolga (in Sibolga, North Sumatera)
- 12. Yos Sudarso (in Dumai, Riau)
- 13. Teluk Bayur (in Padang, West Sumatera)
- 14. Tanjung Priok (in the Special Region of the Capital City of Jakarta)
- 15. Tanjung Mas (in Semarang, Central Java)
- 16. Padang Bai (in Karangasem, Bali)
- 17. Benoa (in Badung, Bali)
- 18. Bitung (in Bitung, North Sulawesi)
- 19. Soekarno-Hatta (in Makassar, South Sulawesi)
- 20. Pare-Pare (in Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi)
- 21. Maumere (in Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara)
- 22. Tenau (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)
- 23. Jayapura (in Jayapura, Papua)

C. Other Entry

1. Etikong (in Etikong, West Kalimantan (Borneo))