Affiliated to
Link to FIQ Website
Asian Bowling Federation logoAsian Bowling Federation Headmask
3rd Qatar Int'l Open Title
Sanctioned by:
Asian Bowling Federation
3rd Qatar Int'l Open Logo Organized by:
Qatar Bowling Federation

Twenty-six international bowlers have confirmed to compete against the top Arab bowlers in the 3rd Qatar International Open Bowling Tournament, March 2-14, 2002 at Qatar Bowling Center in Doha.

New on the list of those hoping to win the US$30,000 top prize are Henrik Johansson (Sweden), Maher Inaid (Iraq), Scott Long (USA), Jahn Kare Haugen (Norway), Christian Saint Bonnet (Argentina), Remy Ong (Singapore) and Roberto Silva (Mexico).

Challenging Clara Juliana Guerrero (Colombia) and four-time European Champion Kirsten Penny (England) for the US$3,500 special award for the best female bowler are Guerrero's compatriot Sara Vargas (Columbia), European ranking leader Bettina Lund (Denmark) Swedish internationals Linda Haglund and Asa Wetterlund and Malaysian national champion Shalin Zulkifli.

3rd Qatar Int'l Open logo
  • Secretariat
  • Final Results: 14th March

  • Back to Top

    Tournament Secretariat
    Qatar Bowling Federation
    P.O. Box 7654,
    Doha, Qatar
    Tel: 974 454 222 or 213
    Fax: 974 436 632
    Mr. Abdul Salam Abass Hassan
    Mr. Mohammed Mubarak Al-Ali
    Member of World Tenpin Bowling Association
    Member of FIQ-WTBA

     About ABF | Affiliates | News | Results | Calendar | Asian Zone Ranking | Guestbook | Home 
    Copyright © Asian Bowling Federation
    Developed and maintained by NetMedia Services
    All rights reserved.
    Last updated March 18, 2002